• For Departments

For Departments

The Center for Global Engagement’s advising staff assists departments with information and support related to the following:

  • Prospective and current international students
  • Prospective and current non-paid visiting scholars
  • Prospective and current international researchers and other employees

The links to the left lead to information that can help you when you have questions about international student rules and regulations, visa options, the paperwork needed for J-1 visiting scholars and H-1B employees, paying foreign nationals, etc.

The Professional Development link leads to information about the opportunity for department staff to obtain professional development through the Global Partner Certificate program. When offered, the link will also lead to workshops for department staff.

The CGE International Student & Scholar Services staff who can assist you are:

CGE International Student and Scholar Services

Front Desk: 850 644-1702


Prospective International Students

QuinnOBrien_Headshot_web_0.jpg

Quinn O'Brien

International Student Advisor

  • Incoming F-1 Students
  • DS-2019 Process for Incoming J-1 Students

Email: qobrien@fsu.edu
Phone: 850-645-4070

 
 

International Student Advisors

LeesaTruesdell_Headshot_web_0.jpg

Leesa Truesdell

International Student Advisor

  • All F-1 Undergraduate Students
  • F-1 Graduate Students with Last Names W-Z

ltruesdell@fsu.edu
Phone: 850-644-0662

Angelique-Stevens_web-200.jpg

Angélique Stevens

International Student and Scholar Advisor

  • J-1 Exchange Visitor Scholars
  • F-1 Graduate Students with Last Names M-V

Email: apstevens@fsu.edu
Phone: 850-645-1424

Betty-Jensen-web200.jpg

BETTY JENSEN

International Student Advisor

  • F-1 Graduate Students with Last Names A-L
  • J-1 Non-Degree Students

Email: bjensen@fsu.edu
Phone: 850-645-6879

TanyaSchaad_Headshot_web.jpg

E. Tanya Schaad

SEVIS Data Coordinator

Advisor to J-1 Degree-Seeking Students

tschaad@fsu.edu
Phone: 850-644-0977


Contacts for Departments with International Employees

Luciana-Hornung-2-web-200.jpg

LuCIANA X. HORNUNG, J.D.

Associate General Counsel
 

lhornung@fsu.edu
Phone: 850-644-9549

 

 

title-inside title-centered
2